• About Dera Natung Govt. College.

    Dera Natung Govt. College, Itanagar, the second institute of Higher Education in Arunachal Pradesh, initially housed in Government Higher Secondary school building, began its school building, began its educational pursuits in the evening shift with four departments English, Hindi, Economics and History with a handful of students. Within a short span of time, the college made stupendous and splendid progress. It shifted to own massive building complex in its permanent site in 1986. Located Centrally in the Vivek Vihar sector of the State Capital Complex with a beautiful natural environment, surrounded on three sides by the river Ganga and on the fourth side by a hillock, it has an area more than 40 acres of land. Since its inception it has been imparting education in both Day and Night shift still 1990 when the night shift was finally abolished.


    The faculty of social sciences includes seven departments-English, Political Science, History, Hindi, Education, Geography and Economics. All the departments offer Honours course in Six-Semester Course Schedule. One last year of the previous Three Year Annual System is also running in the college..


    The faculty of sciences includes five departments-Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics and Zoology. All the departments offer Honours course in the Six-Semester course Schedule. The departments were equipped with interactive classrooms & computer centers in addition to the standard laboratories.


    The faculty of commerce follows the Six-semester course Schedule. The department of commerce offers Honours course in their schedule.

Waiting For Updation