Welcome to the Commerce Department

The Department of Commerce of Dera Natung Government College was established in the academic session 1994-95 with the following objectives:

  1. To create for the students of the Dera Natung Government College an avenue for employment in the academics and also to benefit Industry by providing them with suitably trained persons in the field of Accounting & Finance
  2. To prepare students to exploit newly created opportunities in the accounting field.
  3. To provide adequate basic understanding about accounting & financial education to the students.
  4. To give adequate exposure to the operational environment in the field of accounting & finance.
  5. To inculcate training & practical approach by using modern technology amongst the students in the field of Accounting & Finance.

The Commerce Department of Dera Natung Government College creates a stimulating environment for the academic growth of its students and provides them with a thorough understanding of a range of subjects such as business organization, financial accounting, corporate law, economic theory and business communication. The faculty members of the Department are known for their expertise in finance, management and organizational behaviour and impart practical knowledge of the discipline in auditing, company law and income tax. Interwoven into teaching practices is the goal of fostering in students a sense of responsibility towards society, in particular those sections of the population that are underprivileged. In line with this emphasis, the classroom space is democratic and one in which differences in opinions is respected. Most importantly, teachers remain available to students at all times. To foster student learning several initiatives are taken beyond classroom teaching. These include workshops talks, paper presentations and field trips. The department of commerce is well equipped with latest teaching aid technologies.

  1. Dr. A.K. Pandey, M.Com., Ph.D. (HoD)
  2. Dr. Tok Kumar, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D. (Vice Principal)
  3. Mr. Minto Ete, M.Com., M.Phil. (DH &TE)
  4. Dr. Wangda Gyatso Gyana, M.Com., M.Phil. Ph.D.
  5. Dr. Tao Abo, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.
  6. Dr. Likha Eichir, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.
  7. Mrs. Geyir Ete, M.Com.
  8. Ms. Pate Jumshi, M.Com.
  9. Dr. Teshi Sohung, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D. 
  10. Dr. Chello Lima, M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D.
  11. Mrs. Biri Amji, M.Com., M.Phil.