Welcome to the History Department

History is one of the oldest disciplines taught at Dera Natung Government College comprising of a committed and accessible faculty. The department presently has five dedicated teachers which are available. The faculty specializes in a range of fields such as ancient history, medieval history, modern and regional history. In addition to t0eaching, the department organizes special lectures, seminars, panel discussions etc. to augment the intellectual development of students. Over the years, history students have attained distinction in different spheres ranging from social analysis, teaching, law, administrative services etc. The department has smart classrooms where audio visuals classes are conducted.

  1. Mrs. Tsering Yangzom, M.A., M. Phil. (HoD)
  2. Mrs. Joram Rina Rijiju, M.A. (On deputation)
  3. Mr. Mongol Libang, M.A., M. Phil.
  4. Mr. Jimmy Camdir Tok, M.A.
  5. Dr. Pill Moni, M.A., Ph.D. (Guest Faculty)
  6. Dr. Tuting Borang, M.A., Ph.D. (Guest Faculty)