Welcome to the Mathemetics Department

The Mathematics Department of Dera Natung Government College takes pride in being among the best Departments for the Study of Mathematics at the Undergraduate level in the state. It has a glorious past. Renowned mathematicians of state like Dr. Taja Yaying and Dr. K.K. Rai are its faculty. The teaching methodology combines standard methods of college education - lectures, tutorials, practical in Mathematical software, written assignments, tests and student presentations. The Department believes in balancing academics with Co-Curricular activities.

  1. Dr. K. K. Rai, M.Sc., Ph.D. (HoD)
  2. Dr. Taja Yaying, M.Sc, Ph.D.
  3. Mr. Goke Riji, M.Sc.
  4. Mr. Botem Moyong, M.Sc.
  5. Dr. Rinchin Drema, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Guest Faculty)